How to Link / Unlink a Device from an Account

This section describes how you can link and unlink a device from an Account.  By linking a device to an account, you'll assign permission for all users of that account to have read/write access to that device.

By default, a device can only be linked to one account.  You can change this User Portal permission.  Refer to the Advanced Config section to change this setting.

To link/unlink a device:

Login as Super Admin -> Click on Manage Account -> Click on the Account you want to change.

On the next page, under the Devices section.

To unlink a device:

Click on a device and then unlink it on the following page.

 

To link a device:

Click Link Device, you'll need to link the device by the basic user id of the device from the Medium One IoT Platform